Craughwell 10 Road Race 2017.

The 2017 Galway AAI 10 Mile Road Race championships will take place in conjunction with the Craughwell AC 10 mile road race on Sunday March 19th at 1pm. With an exciting new route!

Enter here!

All Galway clubs are encouraged to ensure that they have teams of women and men competing in this fabulous event, which is the main club race for Craughwell AC.

The results of these championships will be based on the race's official result and it's incumbent on all local athletes to be correctly registered, both club and category. Galway AAI will produce the County Championship result and get the winners their medals as soon as possible thereafter.

Looking forward to welcoming you all on the 19th. Keep an eye on our Facebook page for updates on this great race.

Exciting new course for 2017.

Race HQ at St. Michaels Hall, Craughwell.

County Galway 10 Mile Championships.

The Craughwell 10 Mile

Sunday March 19th 2017. 

Start 2015 Small

© John O'Connor

The Craughwell 10 Mile will take place on Sunday March 19th 2017.  This will be the 8th year of this fantastic event which never fails to deliver an exciting field of local and national athletes.   Incorporation of the Galway 10 mile championship makes for a very competitive day out for all.   Fast flat AAI permitted race and chip timed.

Registration will open soon. Check back for details or

Check out our facebook page for regular updates.


The Craughwell 10 Mile is over for another year.  We were once again blessed with perfect cool calm running conditions which seemed to favour the majority with whispers of many PB’s achieved throughout the field.

Men 2016

First home for the Men GCH’s Matt Bidwell, long standing friend of the Club in a time of 0:52:56. Second was Liam Feely in 0:53.51 and in third Rathfarnhams Brian Furey in 0:56:.09. Damien Larkin was first Craughwell AC man home in 0:56:56, followed closely by Tom Prendergast in 0:59:35.

Women 2016

Sarah Collins of GCH took the honours for the ladies in 1:04:54, with club mate Siobhan Egan taking second in 1:05:31, and Athenry AC’s Yvonne Fehily taking third in 1:05:53.

Full results are available from Red Tag Timing here.

Online registration is now closed. We will be taking limited entries tomorrow morning from 10.00am until 11.30am.

Please ensure that you register early and leave yourself plenty of time to get to the start line which is 1km from Race HQ!

Full Race Day Information can be found here



Saturday the 23rd. .