Galway AAI County Board Awards.

Galway AAI County Board Awards.

Huge Congratulations to Gerry Ryan and to our Craughwell AC Womens W50 Team.

What great news to receive from the Galway AAI County Board this morning. Our W50 Team of Eileen Finn Graham, Maria McArdle and Marie Rooney have been selected as 2013 Galway Athletic Team of the year for 2013. These ladies achieved silver in the Dublin City Marathon Master Women’s Team event.  

They will be joined on the podium in the Ard Rí Hotel in Tuam on Saturday 15th March by our very own Gerry Ryan. Gerry has been selected as joint Galway Masters Male Athlete of the year for 2013 for his outstanding achievements to date, the latest of which includes the European Masters 10k Road championships title which he earned earlier this year in the Czech Republic.

What a fantastic achievement this is for our athletes and we congratulate them in their fantastic achievements to date and wish them every success in the future.


Comments are closed.