Congratulations Junior A Camogie Champions!

Congratulations Junior A Camogie Champions!

Congratulations to the Craughwell Junior A Camogie team on winning the Galway League title yesterday many of whom are current or former members of the athletic club. A very youthful team with an average age of 18 took the title by the slender margin of a point over Ballinderreen. Particularly well done to the current members of the athletic club in the squad including Sinead Gaffney who last week won the County Limerick Senior Women’s 400m title in a time of 63.3 seconds while representing her college UL and Caoimhe Reidy, Andrea Tobin, Leanne Freaney and Jean Waters who are the reigning U18 Connacht Cross Country Champions. Well done also to club member Dearbhaile Walsh who was part of the victorious Ardrahan squad in the Junior B final which was played at the same venue and hard luck to club members Orla Ryan (Ballinderreen) and Tara McNally (Shamrocks) in their A and B finals.

u18girls xc

Craughwell U18 GIrls Cross Country Team
Connacht Champions 2014
Ciara Greene, Leanne Freaney, Andrea Tobin, Caoimhe Reidy, Grainne McDaid



Craughwell U10 Girls 4x100m Team – National Bronze Medallists 2007
Andrea Tobin, Tara McNally, Grainne McDaid, Caoimhe Reidy, Hannah Rabbitte


Sinead Gaffney pictured as part of the Connacht 4x300m relay team, winner of the Tailteann Games 2012
(first time in the 50-year history of the inter-provencial games that Connacht won this race)


Laura Porter in the Galway U15 Cross Country Championships Dangan, November 2009


Amy Hynes in the Connacht U12 Cross Country Championships in Ballinamore, November 2009


Linda Porter winning the Connacht U17 Indoor 800m title in Nenagh 2010


Mary Dunphy competing in the long jump at the Galway Track & Field in 2012

Comments are closed.