Connacht Regional Squad, 7th November

Connacht Regional Squad, 7th November

Congratulations to the following athletes from the club who have been selected for the 2010/11 Connacht Regional Squad. Selection is based on performance at the Connacht finals in any of the following:-

– 2009 club cross country
– 2010 schools cross country
– 2010 club indoor track & field
– 2010 schools outdoor track & field
– 2010 club outdoor track & field

A top three performance in any event in any of the above earns selection.  The next squad sessions are:

– Sunday November 7th, IT Sligo , 12 noon
– Sunday December 5th, Galway RSC, 12 noon 

A further 3 squad dates for spring 2011 will be confirmed at a later date. Unlike previous squads, athletes are not notified directly of selection and instead are notified via their club or school.

The following Craughwell AC athletes have been selected:-

Emma Byrne
Sinead Tracy
Siobhan Connolly
Aidan Conneely
Conor Duggan
Jamie Spellman
Kelvin Olayemi
Shane Finn

Claire Ryder
Ella Bryan
Christopher O'Connor
Conor Gillen
Diarmuid Prendergast
Nicholas Sheehan
Oisin McNally
Jessica Heneghan
Laura Porter
Marie McNamara
Muireann Moloney
Sinead Gaffney
Finn Stoneman
Paul Joyce

Karen Roche
Katie Donoghue
Linda Porter
David  Farrell

Ashley McDonell
Shannen Freaney
Niall Higgins
Niall Rooney
Peadar O'hIarmhi
Tomas Keehan

Cathriona Farrell
Maeve Curley
Rachel Finnegan


Comments are closed.