Craughwell 10 Mile 2016

Craughwell 10 Mile 2016

Registration for the 2016 running of the Craughwell 10 Mile is now open. This will be the 7th year of this fantastic event which never fails to deliver an exciting field of local and national athletes.   Incorporation of the Galway 10 mile championship makes for a very competitive day out for all.

Register here.

Early Bird Entry of €20 until 14/01/2016, €25 thereafter.

Technical Tee Shirt for the first 500 online entries .

Fast flat AAI permitted race, chip timed with full road closure.

County Galway 10 Mile Championship.

Startline 2015 ©Paul O’Connor

The mens course record stands at 49:12, set by Sean Connolly in 2011, while the womens record of 57:44 was set by Eilish Kelly in 2013.

Mens Winners

 Year NameTime Club
2010 Gerry Ryan 50:35GCH  (Craughwelll AC)
2011 Sean Connolly 49:12 Tallaght AC
2012 Barry Minnock 52:36Rathfarnham
2013 Mick Clohisey 51:16Raheny Shamrock AC
2014 Mick Clohisey 50:14

Raheny Shamrock AC

2015 Mick Clohisey 49:29 Raheny Shamrock AC

Female Winners

2010 Pauline Curley 59:45Tullamore Harriers
2011 Pauline Curley 58:59Tullamore Harriers
2012 Pauline Curley 58:55 Tullamore Harriers
2013 Eilish Kelly 57:44 Raheny Shamrock AC
2014 Paula Prendergast 1:04:37 Mayo AC
2015 Jane Ann Meehan 1:00:20 Athenry AC

Please direct all inquiries to

Comments are closed.