Craughwell AC National Indoor Champions

Craughwell AC National Indoor Champions

Athletics Ireland have published a list of National Indoor Champions on their website along with the list of entries for the National Juvenile Indoor finals this weekend. Best of luck to the large number of Craughwell AC athletes who are taking part. The timetable for the weekend is here: Saturday   Sunday

Its great to see so many Craughwell AC athletes feature on the list of National Champions. Our most prolific Champion is Cathriona Farrell with 12 titles followed by Ann Loughnane with 6 titles. The list includes:-


  • Aidan Conneely (60m, 2 long jump)
  • Aisling Keady (high jump)
  • Ann Loughnane (6 race walking)
  • Cathriona Farrell (9 high jump, long jump, 2 pentathlon)
  • Jack Raftery (high jump)
  • Katie O’Donoghue (2 pentathlon)
  • Leanagh Gilligan (high jump)
  • Linda Porter (1500m)
  • Maeve Curley (race walking)
  • Maria McNamara (pentathlon)
  • Rachel Finnegan (2 pentathlon)
  • Paul McGill (2 shot putt)
  • Sacha Haverty (pentathlon)
  • Sarah Finnegan (pentathlon)
  • Sinead Treacy (60m, 200m, long jump)
  • William Finnegan (triple jump)
  • U19 Boys Relay (Nicohlas Sheehan, John Cormican, Aidan Conneely, Conor Duggan)
  • U13 Boys Relay (Conor Duggan, Gavin O’Toole, Jamie Fallon, Aidan Conneely, Conor O’Donoghue)

I need to double check the published list for others as its missing at least 1 – Tomas Keehan who won a high jump title.

Comments are closed.