New Juvenile Commitee 2010

New Juvenile Commitee 2010

Thanks everyone who attended the AGM tonight. There was a reasonable attendance given the freezing weather and the closeness to Christmas.

The following were elected to be the Executive Committee for 2010:-

RolePerson Contact Number
ChairpersonTony Fitzpatrick 087 2218643
SecretaryPatricia Cosgrove 087 6671534
Treasurer & RegistrarAlison Finn 087 6626040
PRO & Assistant SecretaryMichael Tobin 087 6591879
Youth/Child OfficerBreda Reidy 086 1624111
Vice ChairpersonDiarmuid Quill 087 2355303
Assistant TreasurerMary Greaney  
County & Connacht DelegatesMark Gillen086 8700916
 Tom Finnegan  
Other Committee MembersJulie Gallagher 086 8700916
 Mags Treacy 087 2958542

All coaches and any parent who wishes, are encouraged to attend commitee meetings which take place normally every 2 months. If you are interested in helping out in some way, please check out the different roles in the club (click on membership button on the left and then on Juvenile Rules). If there is a task that interests you or that you'd like to take on, just mention it to one of the above committee. We're always looking for assistance and the wider we can spread the tasks, the more successful the club becomes.

The following is a list of contacts for each age group within the club in case you wish to enquire about the sport or about training times. Note that its not intended to be a list of all coaches – just a contact for each age group. The year of birth is listed for each age group as it sometimes causes confusion for potential new members.

Age GroupYear of BirthContactContact Number 
U8s2003Alison Finn087 6626040
U9s  2002John Woods

086 8565094

U10s2001Mags Treacy087 2958542
U11s2000Michael Tobin087 6591879
U12s1999Patricia Cosgrove 087 6671534
U13s1998Eddie McNally086 8782401
U14s1997Martin Conneely 


Michael Tobin087 6591879
Comments are closed.