Results from Craughwell 5k 23 May 2006

Results from Craughwell 5k 23 May 2006

The third race of the Galway 5k Series took place Tuesday evening in Craughwell, with 73 participants completing the course in good times. The pre-race perception that the course was reasonably flat was quickly banished as runners gave their verdict on a challenging course at the finish line. Luckily the weather held fine for all but a couple of minutes during the race.

Check the photos of the race – album one courtesy of Wally Walsh and album two courtesy of Julie Gallagher. Thanks Wally and Julie!

Course records fell to the leading man and woman (predictable since this was the first 5k in Craughwell!) with Ruaidhrí Geraghty completing the race in 16:32 and Regina Casey in 19:12. 2nd and 3rd placed men were Conor Moloney in 17:09 and Ned O’Sullivan in 18:11, with 2nd and 3rd women being Anne-Marie Miskell (20:04) and Jane-Ann Healy (20:40). 

Final race in the series is next Tuesday at 7.30pm in Dangan. Well done to all who took part in Craughwell and thank you to all who helped in its organisation and stewarding. Full results from Craughwell are as follows.

116:32Ruaidhrí GeraghtyGCH
217:09Conor MoloneyGCH
318:11Ned O'Sullivann/a
418:16Darragh O'BrienLoughrea AC
518:44Martin McEvillyGCH
618:52John DevlinGCH
718:53Alan  BurkeAthenry AC
818:57Gary DohertyAthenry AC
918:57Eoin Murphyn/a
1019:04David Huanen/a
1119:11Michael RooneyAthenry AC
1219:12Regina CaseyGCH
1319:23James LundonAthenry AC
1419:30Gerry BroderickLoughrea AC
1519:33Adrian FitzmauriceCRH
1619:40Vincent JordanGCH
1719:43Fergal Flynnn/a
1819:47Mark FlanneryAthenry AC
1919:52Rory BrennanGalway Triathlon Club
2019:54Brendan MonaghanTuam AC
2119:56Jim MaherHP
2220:04Anne-Marie MiskellGCH
2320:06Ken O'ConnorCRH
2420:16Andrew ParkinsonGTC
2520:21Martin CrehanMayo AC
2620:22Andrew O'Shaughnessyn/a
2720:26Tony NevinCraughwell AC
2820:28Terry GroganCRH
2920:32John ConnollyGCH
3020:40Jane-Ann HealyNaas AC
3120:42Sinead O'DonnellTir Conaill AC
3221:07Cian Blaken/a
3321:13Patrick MurphyCRH
3421:21Deirdre HassettGTC
3521:26Jim Dalyn/a
3621:35Peter DooleyTuam AC
3721:37John SheehanCRH
3821:39James CorbettAthenry AC
3921:52Fiona Donovann/a
4021:55Deirdre BrophyGTC
4121:59Patrick MoranBorder Ramblers
4222:36Joe ArkinsRenmore Church Group
4322:49Ann FahyMayo AC
4422:54Bernie KellyGCH
4523:00Andrew McKelveyn/a
4623:02Kevin O'DeaCRH
4723:06Michael Monaghann/a
4823:15Tony FitzpatrickCraughwell AC
4923:34Siobhan GlynnLoughrea AC
5023:40John RafteryCraughwell AC
5123:41Mary Lyngn/a
5224:42Orla Tierneyn/a
5324:43Tricia Hughesn/a
5425:10Tony O'CallaghanCraughwell AC
5525:13Pat ReidyCraughwell AC
5625:14Niamh TierneyHP
5725:46Noleen O'MalleyGTC
5825:55Ann-Marie KellyCraughwell AC
5926:11Barbara Ni MhaileGTC
6026:16Lorraine CreavenCraughwell AC
6126:22Helen HallinanCraughwell AC
6226:23Ann-Marie WalshHP
6326:53Pauline O'HalloranGalway M&T
6426:57Kathleen WatersCraughwell AC
6526:58Triona CoppingerCraughwell AC
6627:04Siobhan O'Connorn/a
6727:16Mary PrendergastCraughwell AC
6827:20Andrea RidgeTuam AC
6927:27Lorraine McStayGalway M&T
7027:36Maire KellyGalway M&T
7127:37Bridie FolliardGalway M&T
7228:28Shirley Hanleyn/a
7328:28Padraig FarragherCRH
Comments are closed.