Results of Galway Primary Schools XC Finals

Results of Galway Primary Schools XC Finals

Results attached here :- 14GYPrimarySchoolsXC_FinalsResults.pdf.

Well done to all of our athletes on some truely fantastic results.Athletes from the club featured on each of the 4 teams that took the Galway team titles with Clarinbridge NS taking victory in the junior girls, Craughwell NS in the junior boys, Lisheenkyle NS in the senior girls and Clarinbridge NS in the senior boys. Craughwell NS took 4 sets of team medals – 1 gold, 1 silver and 2 bronze.

In the individual stakes, Kyle Moorhead won a fantastic Senior Boys 1000m title, the first time a boy from Craughwell NS has won this race. David Lee took silver with Clarinbridge NS with school mate Eoin Lyons 4th and Craughwell NS’s Shaun Gilligan 5th. Mia Waters (Craughwell NS) had an outstanding run to take individual bronze in the senior girls with teammate Emily Miskella equally impressive in 5th. Killeeneen NS’s Caoimhe Connolly took the individual silver in the juunior girls race with Clarinbridge NS’s Saoirse Moore in 4th place.

There were some outstanding performances right down through the field and athletes can now look forward to both the club championships over the next 2 weekends and the Connacht schools on Sat 18 October.

Comments are closed.