Results of Handicap Chase Race2

Results of Handicap Chase Race2

It worked this time!!

In perfect summery conditions, 45 hardy folk lined up for the second of this year's Handicap race series. 

First and second place were again achieved by some overachieving first-timers as Garo O'Shaughnessy and Kathleen Waters blew away their estimates and lead the race from start to finish.   third place was also taken by a newcomer – Peter O'Sullivan coming home two minutes ahead of his expectations.   

 Diarmuid Quill ran another excellent race finishing a full minute ahead of his effort or two weeks ago.

I managed to sneak fastest runner this week in a time of 16:24 – a pb for me by a long way so I was surprised and delighted with that. 

Well done to everyone that took part and we will see you again on the 27th of July for the Third race in the series!  Click read more to view the results and again post a comment if you think I've made an error.  The times this week should be spot on so expect a closer finish in Race4!

The "Versus" give you an idea of the penalty you'll face in round 3.


BIBNAMECLUBEstimateActual TimeVersus
55Garo O'ShaughnessyCraughwell0:30:000:24:52-0:05:08
48Kathleen WatersCraughwell0:30:000:25:50-0:04:10
54Peter O'SullivanCraughwell0:24:000:21:46-0:02:14
14Diarmuid QuillCraughwell0:23:300:22:11-0:01:19
5Patrick MoranBorder Ramblers0:23:400:22:27-0:01:13
9Bernie KellyGCH0:24:400:23:29-0:01:11
35John KearneyCraughwell0:23:300:22:32-0:00:58
39Mark BreenCraughwell0:20:000:19:05-0:00:55
51Helen HallinanCraughwell0:26:500:25:58-0:00:52
28Paul O'DowdCraughwell0:26:000:25:11-0:00:49
36Ken BurkeCraughwell0:24:100:23:23-0:00:47
13Maria HehirAthenry0:26:100:25:26-0:00:44
17Pauline MurrayAthenry0:27:000:26:22-0:00:38
50Breege McGrathAthenry0:26:000:25:24-0:00:36
4Oliver DeelyBorder Ramblers0:20:400:20:06-0:00:34
40Grainne BreenCraughwell0:25:500:25:20-0:00:30
42David MullinsTuam AC0:18:500:18:23-0:00:27
32Mark DavisCraughwell0:16:500:16:24-0:00:26
8Adrian FitzmauriceCRH0:19:300:19:06-0:00:24
15Phillip MagnierAthenry0:20:500:20:28-0:00:22
22Gabriel GardinerCraughwell0:22:000:21:39-0:00:21
46David HuaneMayo AC0:18:500:18:29-0:00:21
52Darragh O'BrienLoughrea AC0:17:400:17:21-0:00:19
2Thomas PorterGCH0:19:300:19:11-0:00:19
10Martha StundonAthenry0:26:500:26:37-0:00:13
19Johnny LaneCraughwell0:18:000:17:50-0:00:10
16James CorbettAthenry0:20:400:20:32-0:00:08
30Wally WalshCraughwell0:19:000:18:53-0:00:07
47David DunneAthenry0:19:300:19:24-0:00:06
20Johnny NevinCraughwell0:24:400:24:410:00:01
26James LundonAthenry0:15:200:19:520:04:32
21Jo GardinerMayo AC0:22:000:22:080:00:08
49Shane O'HalloranCraughwell0:19:200:19:290:00:09
43Derek ConerneyAthenry0:19:500:20:040:00:14
18Aaron McCormackCraughwell0:24:000:24:200:00:20
7Sue JoyceCraughwell0:28:200:28:420:00:22
44Maeve NooneAthenry0:26:500:27:180:00:28
41Johnny O'ConnorAthenry0:18:000:18:290:00:29
56Joe GriffinLoughrea0:23:300:24:060:00:36
53Andy SeitzSan Diego Tri0:18:000:18:370:00:37
38Jason BroderickUnattached0:16:200:17:030:00:43
24Pat NichollCraughwell0:24:500:25:460:00:56
45Conor GriffinCraughwell0:20:400:21:380:00:58
25Alan BurkeAthenry0:17:400:18:520:01:12
27Ann KellyCraughwell0:24:400:27:070:02:27


Comments are closed.