Senior Mens teams for All-Ireland Novice Cross Country

Senior Mens teams for All-Ireland Novice Cross Country

The all-Ireland Novices will be on in Ballyhaise, Co.Cavan on the 7th of December and the Craughwell team entered is as-follows: 

Tony Nevin
Johnny Lane
Martin Corcoran
Mark Davis
Patrick Holohan
Justin Niland
Jason Broderick
Oliver Niland
Diarmuid Quill

It would be great if we could get as many as possible up to it.  The all-Ireland novices is one of the toughest and most enjoyable races in the calendar – there are lots of runners of all standards. 

Cavan is a bit of a trek, it will take about 2.5 hours for the journey but if we get a carpool or two going it will fly.  The Novice men are due to start at 2:15 so we'd want to be leaving Craughwell by 11.

The Galway county team has a good representation from the club:

Matthew LockettGCH
Martin CorcoranCraughwell
Jonny LaneCraughwell
Seamus GilhoolyAthenry
Mark DavisCraughwell
Tommy Joe WhyteTuam
Brian BrutonAthenry
Jason BroderickCraughwell
Daragh O'BrienLoughrea
Ruaidhri GeraghtyGCH
Ian EganGCH
Conor MoloneyGCH
Robert StauntonAthenry
Brian O'ConnorAthenry
Mick RiceAthenry
Comments are closed.