The Oscars of Galway Athletics!

The Oscars of Galway Athletics!

Representatives of the Craughwell Women’s Team who received the
Galway Athletics Award for Team of the Year 2015
Sinead Treacy, Cathriona Farrell, Rachel Finnegan, Sinead Gaffney
(Photo credit: John O’Connor)

Several Craughwell AC athletes were honoured at the weekend to be recipients of the Galway Athletics Awards for 2015 at a glittering ceremony in the Loughrea Hotel.

The Craughwell Women’s Team won the Team of the Year award in recognition of their silver medal in the 2015 National Indoor League. The team were Aisling Keady, Cathriona Farrell, Ciara Greene, Michelle Duggan, Rachel Finnegan, Sarah Finnegan, Sinead Gaffney, Sinead Treacy and Tara McNally.

Sinead Treacy won the award for U17-19 Female Athlete of the Year while Conor Duggan did likewise in the U17-19 Male Athlete of the Year category.

Also receiving awards in recognition of their nomination by Craughwell AC, Shauna Bocquet was nominated for the U12-15 female athlete of the year awards, Sean Connaughton for the U12-15 male athlete of the year, Cathriona Farrell and Jason Broderick as senior athletes of the year.

Well done to all our nominees and winners, the club is immensely proud of you!

Comments are closed.